RESOLUTION FOR REDISTRICTING RESOLUTION #2022-02

WHEREAS SDCL 7-8-10 requires that after giving notice by publication the Board of County Commissioners shall change the boundaries of the Commissioner districts as necessary in order that each district shall be as regular and compact in form as practicable and so that each district may contain as near as possible an equal number of residents as determined by the last preceding federal decennial census, now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Douglas County Commissioner districts be changed and that the boundaries shall be as follows:

District 1: Joubert Township, Clark Township, Holland Township, Iowa Township and Walnut Grove Township West of 390th Ave. and North of 273rd St

District 2: City of Corsica

District 3: Town of Delmont, Belmont Township, East Choteau Township, Independence Township, Chester (East and West) Township excluding Sections 1, 2, 11 and 12, and City of Armour East of US HWY 281

District 4: City of Armour West of US HWY 281, the portion of Chester (East)Township described as Sections 1,2,11 and 12.

District 5: Washington Township, Lincoln Township, Garfield Township, Valley Township, Grandview and Walnut Grove Township East of 390th Ave and North of 273rd St.

Votes for: Votes against:

Dated this 1th day of February 2022.

SIGNED:

Tim Goldammer, Chairman Douglas County Board of Commissioner

Attest: _

Phyllis Barker, County Auditor

(SEAL)